Liquid Cooling & Heating

Living & flying in Wisconsin I want to make sure I have a heating system that will keep me warm so I can fly in the winter months. Midwest Build Center came up with a mod to use the liquid cooling system to supply warm cabin air via a radiator mounted above the pilot’s feet. Hopefully it works well. The 1st picture you can see that I rotated the outlet on the back of the engine to get me a straight path to the radiator mounted on the bottom of the cowling. The blue hose in the pictures is for the cockpit heating.

2 thoughts on “Liquid Cooling & Heating

  1. Nice solution.
    Will there be any heat controls? How will you isolate the cabin radiator for summer flying?

    Like

    1. There are 2 different controls. There is a valve that you can see in the pictures that will control the amount of liquid flowing into the heat exchanger in the cabin. I need to hook a push/pull cable to it. My dash already has a place for it. Then there is a variable speed control for the fan mounted above the heat exchanger. This also is already in place on my dash.

      Like

Leave a comment